Pedapalooza 2009

We have been having a great time at this year’s Pedalpalooza. Thought I’d share our rides and some photos with you. There is still another week, including tomorrow’s North Portland edition of  Sunday Parkways (on Father’s Day, no less… in honor of me ; )

We started Pedalpalooza off with the kickoff parade, which the kids joined and loved, especially as we went through their school neighborhood and got to see their friends.

Pedalpalooza 2009-0

Around and around and around Ladd's Addition

Pedalpalooza 2009-1

Drew turning onto Hawthorne

Pedalpalooza 2009-2

Following the crowd through Sunnyside Neighborhood

A little spring color

A little spring color

Enjoyed racing, tasty beverages, and community at Cirque de Cycling on Mississippi.

Too fast and too close for me

Too fast and too close for me

Jonathan outscooping us all

Jonathan outscooping us all

Notice the contrast in these two modes of travel

Notice the contrast in these two modes of travel

Wings are better

Wings are better

Style points

Style points

Participated in Portland’s edition of the World Naked Bike Ride.

Clinty pre-funk

Clinty pre-funk

The best photo I got... sorry folks

The best photo I got... sorry folks

I bought new socks for the occasion

I bought new socks for the occasion

Learned the history and reasoning of Portland street names (rich white male tugboat/steamboat captains, developers, and bankers… mostly) on the Dekum to Woodstock ride.

Carl Larson and Shawn Granton share a bike and a megaphone to lead the ride

Carl Larson and Shawn Granton share a bike and a megaphone to lead the ride

Pedalpalooza 2009-11

Pedalpalooza 2009-5

And got JC up on a bike that fits him.

He is alot more comfortable now

He is so much more comfortable now

Then saw the craziest thing in the Willamette. Pedalpalooza irony… (nice photo, though)

Don't know how I feel about "The World"... makes me a little testy.

Don't know how I feel about "The World"... makes me a little testy.

About this entry