Moving Day!

Last load.

I got the last of my stuff out of my Mt. Tabor neighborhood house today and got everything moved into my new place in the Mt. Tabor neighborhood (I don’t know if it’s just me, but I’m beginning to think that I’m drawn to Mt. Tabor).

The kids and I found a great little house only two blocks away from our place on SE 51st, which made for the easiest move I’ve ever made… or ever participated in.  Got everything moved using less than a 1/4 tank of gas, and 90% of it using my sedan.  Had a dresser that wouldn’t fit into the Nissan, so I carried it the two blocks by myself.  Go ahead, gas prices, keep skyrocketing!

Our new place.

Our new place.

Once we’re settled we’ll have you over for an official house warming party, but until then, drop by anytime to say hi or to help unpack (one of the disadvantages of moving only two blocks is that I didn’t organize anything – just threw it into boxes and bags – so now I’m paying the price trying to find specific items).

About this entry