Stumptown indeed…

One of two trees down above Reservoir #6

One of two trees down above Reservoir #6

I was on Mt. Tabor today for a short bike ride and reflection on what’s happening with the Mt. Tabor Central Yard & Nursery Planning Group (see Implications for Mt. Tabor Yard Update for my take on recent developments) when I ran across a couple of trees that had been cut down above Reservoir #6. I’m not an arborist, but the trees seemed healthy and I can’t figure out why they were taken out.

More troubling was that those that took the trees down couldn’t walk the 200 feet from the access road with their chainsaws, and instead had to trample the earth with their truck, destroying wildflowers and leaving their mark on the land.

1/2 ton was here

1/2 ton was here

About this entry